Sometime’s you have to go half way @ the world to hear a little carolina bluegrass.

Last night my brother was kind enough to treat me to go see one of my favorite bands, the Avett Brothers, in Melbourne last night. We ate tacos, pizzas, drank another meal and then I did some serious flat footing.

*I first learned how to flat foot from a lady named Irene when my mom would throw shindigs at our house growing up and hire a bluegrass band called the Over-the -Hill Gang. They consisted of, you guessed, extremely old people. It made it kind of exciting thinking every time they played might be their final performance.

Trust me, you wish you were there…. except for maybe the parts whenever they said Carolina or Brooklyn in which I hollered so loud that people turned around to scowl at me. Whatevs!

2 Responses to “Sometime’s you have to go half way @ the world to hear a little carolina bluegrass.”

  1. Caroline Says:

    Look at your beautiful faces. Harts all over the world!
    Irene is still alive and kickin’, or cloggin’. We should do it again!

  2. Kirby! Says:

    AAAAAAAAAAH!! I am JEALOUS!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

