Neck Treasure

Mamrie-Hart

Yesterday, my Seth was running sound for an interview with comedy legend Joan Rivers. Having watched me watch my fair share of QVC, Seth pointed out to Ms. Rivers that the necklace she was wearing in the interview was one that I had once expressed interest in. In response, Ms. Rivers quickly removed it from her neck and handed it him: “Give it to your girlfriend,” she said. What a peach!

Naturally, I took the necklace out for a night on the town (meaning I slapped on some lipstick and danced around my apartment snapping pictures of myself). Everyone (in my head) kept complimenting me on it. It’s my lucky charm. I can feel it rubbing off on me. In fact, my neck is pretty irritated this morning. Okay, off to the appraisers. “I’m no trashy poka’ player, but I bet this thing is real rubies.”

**P.S, thanks Keith at the Apiary for blasting this blog on the site. http://www.theapiary.org  & http://www.improvisgoodforyou.com are lovely blogs to add to your roster instead of doing work!

Leave a Reply

