Most adorable orphan of the week award goes to…

Denver Zoo Tamarin Monkey Twin Orphans

Her name is Lucy and she is an orphaned tamarind monkey at the Denver Zoo. Her mother died of cancer when she was three weeks old. So zookeepers have to feed her by hand.

She is, wihtout a doubt, one of the most precious things I’ve ever….Oh lord, look who showed up….

item_1028

I wish I could say I’m surprised. Seriously, I’m not even mad anymore baby dressed as monkey. I just feel sorry for you because baby monkeys are SO much cuter than babies dressed as monkeys. I mean really. Is that a Warhol Velvet Underground monkey outfit? Real realistic baby dressed monkey. I didnt want to do this, but i guess I have to……

Denver Zoo Tamarin Monkey Twin Orphans

LUCY HAS A TWIN NAMED LARA!!!!

FACE baby dressed as monkey! FACE!

2 Responses to “Most adorable orphan of the week award goes to…”

  1. d Says:

    yeah the babies are cute but the adults are way cooler! peep the moustaches! you can’t just tattoo that on your index. it take generations of evolutionary facial grooming!

    Emperor Tamarins

    (sorry its not a link.)

    we just saw a family of these emperor tamarins at the melbourne zoo a couple of weeks ago. they were my favorites of the day. cheeky monkeys!

  2. mamrie Says:

    oh goodness. moustaches. i smell a williamsburg monkey infestattion at any moment. ahhh!!

    *although, they would look AWESOME in skinny jeans.

Leave a Reply

